Mission Statement I Guess…

Well internet, you may be wondering what this blog is about, or perhaps why you should care? The long and short of it is that I’m sick of forums. I’m sick of idiots throwing there hands up in adulation or fear at every piece of gaming news. I’m sick of gaming “analysts”, whose “analyses” are so divorced from the reality of the current gaming climate that they might as well be throwing darts at a board. You see the reason this blog exists, loyal reader, is because, here, my word is king. No justifications for raging fanboys and I promise to keep trolling to a minimum.

So what will you find here you stick it out? You’ll find my own insight into the gaming industry as it develops, things I find funny or interesting enough to mention, and maybe, just maybe even something worth reading. Congratulations to you nameless ghosts of the internet! You just read a blog post so pointless that I had as hard a time writing it as I’m sure you had reading it. Just for reading, I’m going to give you a picture of a puppy…kind of…ripped straight from google images!

I like my dogs the way I like my ladies: in tiny boxes.

– Mistranslations for the Modern Gamer

Leave a Reply

