Poll Results – I Swear I’m Done With the Oculus

Last week’s poll asked whether you thought that the Oculus Rift would change the face of gaming. With 100% of the vote, you did not think that it would. From last week’s post I believe I made my feelings clear. To reiterate, I think that VR headsets could potentially be innovative tools. However, in the same way as 3D and motion controls, I don’t think these headsets will make much of an impact on developers because I doubt anyone is going to absorb the costs off pushing them, especially since each of the headsets are set to range from $300 as a baseline for consumer use.

ign-retro-virtual-boys-best-games-20080114060728289

This week at Gamemoir, I looked at director’s cuts of games such as the recently released Final Fantasy X and X-2 international version in the North American market as part of the HD Collection.

Next week, I want to know your opinion on Nintendo’s handling of their Virtual Console between the 3DS and the Wii U.

Until next time

– Mistranslations for the Modern Gamer

Leave a Reply

